Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Sunday, July 28, 2013

Ferguson & Shamamian Architects...

Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Wednesday, July 24, 2013


Monday, July 22, 2013

Friday, July 19, 2013

A Door To Nowhere...

Does anyone know anything about this faux door?  Is it custom painted?  Is it a wallpaper?  I know Deborah Bowness does similiar effects with her papers -- but I do not think this is one of her designs.  Any information is certainly appreciated.

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Anna Kern...

I adore these delicious images from photographer Anna Kern.  There are so many great little details that get my creative juices flowing.

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

An organized entry via Thomas O'Brien...

Seeing a gracious Thomas O'Brien signing his wonderful book, American Modern, at the Atlanta market last week made me return once more to his inspiring collection of interiors.  There are so many genius moments in the book, but many I have already posted about here on The New Victorian Ruralist.  Not sure how I skipped over the image before, but I love this bright, white, organized entry.  As always, O'Brien's combinaton of vintage and modern creates such an inviting aesthetic.

Monday, July 15, 2013

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Dylan and Hauner...

What a great pairing -- Bob Dylan and some handsome Carlo Hauner chairs.
Via Elle Decor

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Tuesday, July 9, 2013

Atlanta Restaurant Marathon...

Atlanta is such a great restaurant city.  Some favorites include Abattoir, Richard Blais' The Spence, and JCT Kitchen & Bar.  After The Optimist on Wednesday night, Thursday we'll visit White Oak Kitchen for the first time.  Still, we can never pass up a chance to sample Hugh Acheson and executive chef Ryan Smith's always amazing creations at Empire State South -- so we will head there Friday night.  We'll leave Saturday open for a little spontaneity -- then enjoy brunch at Bantam + Biddy on Sunday before heading back home.  Food marathon?  Perhaps.  However, don't think we will not be working very hard at the Atlanta market to discover wonderful new additions for Finderskeepers Market.  We can't wait to share all our discoveries with you very soon!

White Oak Kitchen images 1 - 6, Empire State South image 7 

Monday, July 8, 2013

The Optimist...

Looking forward to our first visit to The Optimist Wednesday night while in Atlanta.  Food photos to come, I am sure.

A little Darryl Carter magic for the day...

OK -- I feel better now.

Friday, July 5, 2013

Martine's Pastries

Martine Holzman of Martine's Pastries will be featured in an upcoming issue of Martha Stewart's Weddings magazine (last photo). Congratulations Martine! If you are not familiar with Martine, please visit her at 1039 Industry Road in Lexington, Kentucky to sample some of her amazing creations. My favorite — the pistachio French macarons.